Summit Program Committee

Thanks to the following 2023 National MBE Manufacturing Committee members for lending their experience, dedication and inspiration to this unique and significant event.



Head of Supplier Diversity, Siemens Corporation USA

Natasha Vialva-Haynes is the Head of Siemens USA Supplier Diversity Program. She advocates for small and diverse suppliers as they are a key component of how Siemens transforms the everyday in a positive and impactful way. At Siemens, we understand that small and diverse suppliers generate innovative, sustainable, and high-quality products and services.

Prior to this role, Natasha worked in Procurement and supported the roll-out of technical tools and IT initiatives during her 17 years at Siemens. She has also been a co-chair of the Black Resource Group, a current member of the Disability & Inclusion Strategy Council and continues to support other Employee Resource Groups within Siemens USA. Natasha aligns her Supplier Diversity activities with the Head of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion and collaborates with the Environmental, Social, and Governance (ESG) team for Siemens USA. Natasha is a native of Toronto, Canada and has a Bachelor of Technology degree.

Adam C.

President/CEO, Summit Packaging Solutions

Adam C. Walker began serving as Summit Packaging Solutions’ Chief Executive Officer through an acquisition strategy in January 2014. He has implemented a growth strategy focused on technology, innovation, new market expansion and mergers and acquisitions to accelerate the growth of Summit.

Prior to acquiring Summit, Mr. Walker co-founded and led Homestead Packaging Solutions, an innovative and award-winning packaging manufacturer.

Mr. Walker launched his career as a running back in the National Football League (NFL) where he played for seven consecutive seasons beginning and ending with the Philadelphia Eagles in 1990 and 1996 respectively. He also played for the San Francisco 49ers from 1991 to 1995 and was a member of the 1994 49ers Super Bowl XXIX championship team. Currently, Mr. Walker serves on the Board of Directors of the National Minority Supplier Development Council, Gwinnett Technical College, the Georgia Small Business Center, and is a member of the Young Presidents Organization (YPO).

Planning Committee

  • Co-Chair Natasha Vialva-Haynes, Siemens
  • Co-Chair Adam Walker, Summit Packaging Solutions
  • N. Scott Phillips, Baltimore MBDA Advanced Manufacturing Center
  • Stephanie Vera, BMW
  • Rafael Spears, Carbice Corporation
  • Karen Murphy, Creative Mischief
  • Bill Bernado, Ebco
  • Megan Johnson, Georgia Manufacturing Extension Partnership (GaMEP)
  • Anthony Jackson, Georgia MBDA Business Center
  • Billyde Brown, Ph.D., Georgia MBDA Business Center
  • Ieasha Jones, Georgia MBDA Business Center
  • Jennifer Pasley, Georgia MBDA Business Center
  • Lauren Roberts, Georgia MBDA Business Center
  • Donna Ennis, Georgia MBDA Business Center
  • Regina Maddox, Next Generation Manufacturing
  • Barbara Donato, Siemens
  • Vicki Irwin, Southern Company